On the UEFA official website, a vote for the best footballers of the year has been launched. Youโ€™re welcome to do it until January 6. For the first time in history you can vote for both the menโ€™s and womenโ€™s categories!

The UEFA Fan's Team of the Year is a football award established in 2001, allowing only the users of the UEFA website to create a dream team by choosing eleven players and a coach, basing on their overall performances in their clubs matches and international competitions.

The list of menโ€™s category includes 50 players:

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Anthony Lopes (Lyon), Jan Oblak (Atlรฉtico), Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain), Manuel Neuer (Bayern);
Defenders: Alphonso Davies, David Alaba, Joshua Kimmich (all Bayern Munich), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta), Andrew Robertson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk (all Liverpool), Juan Bernat, Presnel Kimbembe (both PSG) Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Stefan de Vrij (Inter), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Thiago Silva (Chelsea), Angelinho, Dayot Upamecano (both RB Leipzig);

Midfielders: Jordan Henderson, Thiago Alcantara (both Liverpool), Ever Banega (Al Shabab), Nicolo Barella (Inter), Kingsley Coman, Leon Goretzka, Thomas Muller (all Bayern Munich), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Marcel Sabitzer (RB Leipzig), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Hussem Auar (Lyon), Alejandro Gomez, Josip Ilicic (both - Atalanta), Kai Havertz (Chelsea), Marquinhos (PSG);

Forwards: Romelu Lukaku (Inter), Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), Joรฃo Felisch (Atlรฉtico), Robert Lewandowski, Serge Gnabry (both Bayern Munich), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Sadio Salah Mohamed (both Liverpool), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Angel Di Maria, Neymar, Kylian Mbappรฉ (all PSG).

You can vote until January 6 on the official UEFA site https://toty.uefa.com/

Cristiano Ronaldo has the most appearances in the team is, having been in the dream team fourteen times (2007โ€“2019). Lionel Messi takes second place, having appeared eleven times (2014-2019). Sergio Ramos takes third place with eight appearances (2012โ€“2018).